Dreams & Goals Workshop

So another very exciting thing to do this Saturday 🙂

I’ve been planning on doing this for a while and now I’ve decided it has to be this week as I am really in need of getting this done!

One of the most important things I have learned is the power of setting goals and having a clear vision of what you want, for anything in your life, not only financially, professional but also for health and family.

Goals are what will move you. Without clear goals we just “get by” day by day without a real feeling of purpose and accomplishment.

A lot of people don’t set goals because they don’t know how to, or they thing it’s too complicated so this workshop will guide you and help you to get it done. By the end of the day we will all have a clear vision of what are the things we want to achieve in our lives. Who doesn’t want that?! 🙂

I’m also very excited about the vision board, I have pictures that illustrate my goals all around my office. I did a vision board a few years ago that it’s still at my house and it’s amazing how many things I had in there that I actually achieved.

I had in there:

• Boxer puppy – √ (Got Apple, my boxer)

• Mickey Mouse – √ (went to Florida to visit my family)

• Herbalife Extravaganza pictures – √ (went to Atlanta last year)

• Nutrition Club pictures – √ (opened my club)

Just illustrate a few….so I am really looking forward to creating a new one!

You are more than welcome to join us in the fun & inspiring activity. I must say I am no expert on the subject but I will do my best to guide you through this process as together we will create a vision for ourselves.

“Your vision will become clear only when you can look into your own heart…

Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.” – Carl Jung

Some questions you may have about what to bring

1) What goes on a vision board?

Photographs, vintage postacards,Visuals, affirmations, favorite quotations, power words, and any embellishments you want to add to attract and continue to encourage you to focus your attention on your board. Elements such as stickers, postage stamps from other countries, tickets stubs, beads, glitter, flowers – whatever enables you to envision your best possible future.

2) What material should it be made from?

Poster or clipboards, some prefer boards that have styrofoam backing because they are sturdier.

That’s pretty much it. Bring whatever your heart desires 🙂 plus some scissor and glue!

“Everything that’s coming into your life you are attracting into your life. And it’s attracted by virtue of the images you’re holding in your mind. It’s what you’re thinking. Whatever is going on in your mind you attracting to you.” – Bob Proctor

We will start at 2 pm and go until about 4 pm.

Here at the Wellness Place Nutrition Club. This is a free event!

See you Saturday! 😉

Leave a Reply

